City Council, Committee of the Whole, and Elected Officials

Batavia is governed by a mayor who is elected by the entire community, and the city council, a group of 14 dedicated alderman and women elected from seven wards throughout the city. All are part-time positions. The council establishes policies for the growth, development and overall quality of life in Batavia.

A full-time city administrator implements those policies with the assistance of over 175 full- and part-time city employees.

Elected Officials

schielke-headshotJeffery Schielke

Mayor
Resident since: birth
Elected Mayor: 1981
Term expires: 2025
E: jschielk@bataviail.gov
P: 630-454-2000



solfa-headshotChristopher Solfa

Ward 1
Resident since: 1976
Started on Council: 2021
Serving through: 2027
E: csolfa@bataviail.gov
P: 630-526-3294

baerren-headshotJennifer Baerren

Ward 1
Resident since:
Started on Council: 2019
Serving through: 2025
E: jbaerren@bataviail.gov
P: 630-878-8829 

wolff-headshotAlan Wolff

Ward 2
Resident since: 1971
Started on Council: 2003
Serving through: 2027
E: awolff@bataviail.gov
P: 630-879-5636

lehman-headshotLeah Leman

Ward 2
Resident since: 2008
Started on Council: 2021
Serving through: 2025
E: lleman@bataviail.gov 
P: 630- 934-6510

chanzit-headshotDan Chanzit

Ward 3
Resident since: 1986
Started on Council: 2010
Serving through: 2027
E: dchanzit@bataviail.gov
P: 630-803-9525

ajazi-headshotGeorge Ajazi

Ward 3
Resident since: 1975
Started on Council: 2021
Serving through: 2025
E: gajazi@bataviail.gov
P: 630-277-9217

pieper-thmDustin Pieper

Ward 4
Resident since: 2022
Started on Council: 2023
Serving through: 2027
E: dpieper@bataviail.gov
P:630-358-9132

malay-headshotTony Malay

Ward 4
Resident since: 2003
Started on Council: 2017
Serving through: 2025
E: tmalay@bataviail.gov
P: 630-205-4322 

beck-headshotAbby Beck

Ward 5
Resident since: 1983
Started on Council: 2019
Serving through: 2027
E: abeck@bataviail.gov
P: 702-469-2698

uher-headshotMark Uher

Ward 5
Resident since: 2009
Started on Council: 2017
Serving through 2025
E: muher@bataviail.gov
P: 630-303-6087 

Tim Lanci-thumb-reviseTim Lanci

Ward 6
Resident since: 2020
Started on Council: 2023
Serving through 2027
E: tlanci@bataviail.gov
P: 847-707-9228


cerone-headshotNicholas Cerone

Ward 6
Resident since: N/A
Started on Council: 2013
Serving through: 2025
E: ncerone@bataviail.gov
P: 630-890-4515

Robin Barraza-300

Robin Barraza

Ward 7
Resident since: 2017
Started on Council: 2023
Serving through: 2027
E: rbarraza@bataviail.gov
P: 773-517-1278

Vogelsinger-headshotSarah Vogelsinger

Ward 7
Resident since: 2012
Started on Council: 2021
Serving through: 2025
E: svogelsi@bataviail.gov
P: 630-447-9897

Kate GarrettKate Garrett

City Clerk
P: 630-454-2054

Jennifer Fox

City Treasurer
P: 630-454-2025