Police Pension Board

The Batavia Police Pension Board consists of 2 elected active-members, 1 retired/disabled member and 2 members appointed by the Mayor all of whom voluntarily serve. Appointed members serve for a 2-year term. The purpose of the Pension Board is to govern the investments of the 40 full-time officers of the Batavia Police Department. The Board is also responsible for governing and administering the benefits for retired and disabled officers of the City of Batavia. The Board currently oversees a pension portfolio of over $19 million. The Board shall have such other powers and duties as are given by the statutes of Illinois or by ordinance.

Regular Meetings
Regular meetings are held on a quarterly basis and are open to the public. Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday during the months of February, May, August and November. All meetings are held at the Batavia Government Center, 100 North Island Avenue, Batavia, Illinois.

  • Timothy O'Brien, President
    Membership status: Active member
  • Ralph Beck, Vice President
    Membership status: Appointed member
  • Eric Blowers, Secretary
    Membership status: Active member
  • Dennis Thomas, Assistant Secretary
    Membership status: Retired/disabled member
  • Dan Soliz, Assistant Secretary
    Membership status: Appointed Member